Apartment Reviews for The Lakes at Town Center Apartments in Hampton

4.5 | 124 Reviews

900 Lake Ridge Rd, Hampton, VA, 23666
(757) 224-6485

https://www.lakesattowncenterapts.com

See what other people are saying about our apartments located in Hampton! At The Lakes at Town Center Luxury Living, we value all our residents voices, and can’t wait for you to see our luxury apartments for yourself. If you have any comments or suggestions, feel free to let us know! We appreciate the feedback, good or bad.


G
Gloria Hackman
10/19/2022

What a great place
D
Diedra Cummings
9/27/2022

Currently a resident here at the Lakes and I must say no complaints here! Ebony Crumpton is the best she is on top of things and what I have concerns about she definitely addresses the issue with no procrastination.Throughout my leasing process she was very detailed and had patience and that right there says a lot !
T
Toni Leak
7/27/2022

I love my apartment!! It’s a nice quiet neighborhood. I love that my unit is handicapped accessible because I use a wheelchair. I also love how it’s in the heart of PTC!!
M
Mr. Tomil Jones
6/1/2022

Verified Resident

I am so very pleased with living at the Lakes at Town Center Very professional staff kind and very tentative to your needs also Such on time maintenance staff. The maintenance crew is very hard working staff. You call and they are there Thank you So very much Ms. Marie , Maintenance and management staff The memorial day cookout was BLAST You’re really missing out if you’re not living at the Lakes at Town Center
T
Ty and Rodney Willis
5/28/2022

Honestly not bad at all, they do community events, maintenance is faster than most places and repairs and they actually hear you out of you have an issue. They have resolved any issue I have ever had, and they do it with such kindness and professionalism. Also pretty nice apartments for good prices.
R
Rodney Willis
5/28/2022

Honestly not bad at all, they do community events, maintenance is faster than most places and repairs and they actually hear you out of you have an issue. They have resolved any issue I have ever had, and they do it with such kindness and professionalism. Also pretty nice apartments for good prices.
D
Derrick Dixon
5/18/2022

The lakes is a nice place to live. You have everything with in a mile of you. Shops restaurants hospitals and many other enjoyable places. The staff is top notch and service request are handled very fast. The maintenance staff are well trained and equipped with what you need. The only negative I could say about the place is the valet trash service. It needs to be reworked and you should have the option to use it or not. Other than that, friendly neighbors peaceful and quiet.
J
Janice & Glenn
5/9/2022

Verified Resident

Nikki was very helpful, friendly and patient. She answered all of our questions and was very knowledgeable about the property and amenities.
C
Cydney & Zachary
4/12/2022

Verified Resident

Nikki was very kind and helpful, she helped us get the best option as well as made great conversation as well as making us feel welcome.
R
Raymond Ricks Jr
4/2/2022

Nikki Watts is one of the best leasing agents I’ve seen, very professional with great customer service skills. My visit was the best ever at the lakes at town center and she to be recognized. Management please give her a raise she is the gold standard of excellence.
U
Unknown
10/21/2021

Verified Resident

The way I was able to get in and get an apartment after everything in just 2 days is great . Nikki was great , is very knowledgeable about her job and deserves a raise . GREAT JOB!
D
Darius bridges
10/13/2021

Verified Resident

Nikki was so amazing !!!!! She helped us every step of the way, her customer service is awesome and so appreciated.
A
Arianna Rojas
10/6/2021

Verified Resident

Nikki in the rental office has been a huge help on my move. She made sure we got exactly what we wanted and the prices are unbeatable! Everyone come see Nikki if you need a new apartment, she’s the absolute best!!
J
Jordan Burress
9/25/2021

Place was awesome. Had no issues.
P
Paula Owens
6/19/2021

Thank you to Maria in the rental office and the emergency technician on call Saturday June 19th for handling the maintenance issue with my two clogged kitchen sinks so quickly! Ms. Bean
H
Harrison Horn
11/28/2020

nikki was extremely helpful in helping me . i’m happy with her service . cant wait until i get my keys. thankyou again
T
Treyton Reed
10/21/2020

Please don’t let any of these negative reviews discourage you. Ms.Nikki really helped us and ensure we feel secure at move in. She went above and beyond for us. The property is beautiful and rates are unbeatable for the location. Thank you so much for your help and time!
J
Janquella Mayes
10/21/2020

Please don’t let any of these negative reviews discourage you. Ms.Nikki really helped us and ensure we feel secure at move in. She went above and beyond for us. The property is beautiful and rates are unbeatable for the location. Thank you so much for your help and time!
S
Shai Bueno
10/21/2020

Ms. Nikki is by far the absolute best! She got me and my roommate a place ASAP! And she worked with us. We love the community and the staff they’re great!
J
Jasmine Lee
10/21/2020

Nikki is amazing! She’s knowledgeable, professional, and has the best personality! I can’t wait to move in!
B
Berna Johnson-Jenkins
10/13/2020

Nikki is so helpful and absolutely the best ! So patient and she has wonderful communication skills ! I am very happy with the tour and pricing! The quietness and cleanliness plus the location. I look to be moving here with my family, possibly in the future :)
B
Berna Dymen Johnson
10/13/2020

Nikki is so helpful and absolutely the best ! So patient and she has wonderful communication skills ! I am very happy with the tour and pricing! The quietness and cleanliness plus the location. I look to be moving here with my family, possibly in the future :)
N
NickAsThieves
10/9/2020

With myself and my wife on a time crunch to find a place to live, luckily we found this place. As soon as well called we were greeted with a very helpful, kind and efficient woman, Nikki Witts. She took her time to show us around, and show us the apartment. The grounds look wonderful and the units very clean. Thanks for your help Nikki, and we look forward to our time at The Lakes at Town Center.
8
89Wise
10/9/2020

With myself and my wife on a time crunch to find a place to live, luckily we found this place. As soon as well called we were greeted with a very helpful, kind and efficient woman, Nikki Witts. She took her time to show us around, and show us the apartment. The grounds look wonderful and the units very clean. Thanks for your help Nikki, and we look forward to our time at The Lakes at Town Center.
D
DONNETTA JONES
10/5/2020

I would like too start off with a big thank you to miss Nikki Witts. For makeing my move to the Lakes of town center so smooth. When you're are in need for a great place to make a home please contact Ms. Nikki Witts at the lakes of town center Very professional experience Thank you Ms. Jones
D
dj KrAzY KrAz
10/4/2020

I love living here, its a Great Place to live, Reading a lot of the comments, i have to DISAGREE! The office staff is very nice, Ms Nikki helped me and my wife out, and she is the most nicest Leasing Agent ive ever met. She is very funny ,and listens very well .We highly recommend the Lakes at Town Center. The Property is beautiful, and the grounds are kept up very nice. We Love the area, and we both are happy about choosing The Lakes at Town Center! ( Thanks Nikki)
J
Johnny
10/1/2020

Verified Resident

I want to thank Ms. Nikki for the amazing experience I had today. She gave me an outstanding tour of my families New Home! She made it feel like ours from the moment I walked into the front office. If you are looking for a great experience as well as an amazing new home I highly recommend you come see Ms. Nikki at The Lakes Apartments and you will fall in love with this place just like I did! THANK YOU MS. NIKKI!
S
Sarah Kennedy
9/24/2020

I love my apartment at The Lakes. The floorplan is great, the leasing staff is wonderful and so helpful! I really enjoy living here and my neighbors are so nice. I highly recommend it! Ask for Selma she's great!
E
Esosa
8/27/2020

The leasing agent, Nikki, was super sweet and worked with our budget. The renovated apartments are to die for and very spacious. Definitely a place for those who like the quiet and a calm atmosphere. This was before my roommate and I moved in. We have now been living here for 4 months and have nothing but problems. We moved into a newly renovated apartment that was complete two days before we moved in, we moved in and the drawers in the kitchen were in crooked, the room and bathroom doors don’t close all of the way. Our oven wouldn’t turn off, the sink in the kitchen was leaking for a week and half of the outlets in our apartment didn’t work. Oh and let’s not forget that our air conditioning has been working on and off for all 4 months and they had to remove the nest system completely. The maintenance staff has been a huge part of why we’re still here, we call and they come and try to fix the problem. However, there has been a couple of times that they have lied about fixing a issue. Definitely would not recommend anyone to move into this complex.
D
Donnetta Jones
8/25/2020

Verified Resident

i want to thank Ms. Nikki and her Boss for going above and beyond there job description. They were Very passionate for my financial needs. I look forward to living at the lakes at town center Thank you Ms. Nikki and Boss
A
Abba Jah
7/30/2020

Frankly, I have a long experience with the people responsible for managing services, especially apartments in several states here in America or abroad. But the services and morals of Nikki are unparalleled from the beginning of the process and continues to , when I come with my relative who has lived in the neighborhood here until new . We highly recommend Nikki without any reservation. Therefore, it is very good for the management of the the lakes at two center as part of their team.
L
Leo Wolvesbane
4/1/2020

I loved touring this complex is Nikki, she has been fabulous and after touring several complexes I can say my fiancée and I were both a little over it. But working with Nikki has been great, her great personality turned around our experience. I can't wait to begin living here soon! If you have to talk to anyone ask for Nikki!!!
J
Jeanetta Davidson
3/27/2020

OMG Mrs. Nikki is a lifesaver. Me and my sister had been looking for an apartment for about five months. We has visited The Lakes at Town center Once before but hasn’t feeling it. About one or two months had passed by and we decided to go back to The lakes at Town Center And we met a new lady name Mrs. Nikki. And Mrs. Nikki went above and beyond for me and my sister showing us 2 to 3 apartments to see which one really fit our needs. She even asked us what cable or Internet company we wanted and the lady called us. we didn’t have to reach out to them. I want to say thank you for taking your time with us.
E
Esosa
3/6/2020

The leasing agent, Nikki, was super sweet and worked with our budget. The renovated apartments are to die for and very spacious. Definitely a place for those who like the quiet and a calm atmosphere.
M
Meagan Hanna
3/3/2020

This Complex is one of the better ones that I have ever lived at. The grounds are well kept, Management is friendly and helpful, Maintenance is prompt and courteous. I would recommend this Complex to anyone who was asking.
M
MAGHEIFRY CHEIKH
2/29/2020

Verified Resident

Professional right on the spot of everything you ask for in a agent! Nikki Witts was delighted to meet. She made my experience easier, I was looking for and apartment was stressed. and she helped me find the right one! i would recommend everyone to get in touch with this agent, if your looking for a Home! Great community, and spacious Apartmnets!
C
Cheyenne Carlton
2/28/2020

Verified Resident

I’ve been living here since last September, I love how friendly my neighbors are and its not to much noise. Mr. James one of the maintenance guy is the most helpful and Miss Nikki at the leasing office is definitely nice and friendly. I recommend the property if you’re looking for a family friendly neighborhood.
R
Robin Goodson-Woodard
2/27/2020

I haven't lived here for very long but the staff and everybody are really nice and helpful, it's a really good place too live if you're looking for a place too call home, they've got a gym it's small but its enough too get a workout done, the apartments are really nice, the complex is big enough too where you wanna go walk but don't want too leave the complex you can walk around in the apartment complex and look at everything, it's a beautiful place.
K
Katie Mae Woodard
2/20/2020

I haven't lived here long, but the grounds are lovely, staff is awesome, and the gym, while a little small, still has everything you need for a good solid workout. Walking distance to the Peninsula Town Center, there's always something to do! Any issues you may have, they're quick to rectify, and they do it right. Parking is a kinda hectic, but you can reserve a spot, and it's all good. I'd recommend living here to anyone looking for a new place to call home.
D
David Giles
2/4/2020

The apartments here are so nice, and the office staff are great. Being right around the corner from PTC and the highway is also a plus. I would definitely recommend it!
T
Tina Picklo
1/24/2020

Friendly staff and beautiful landscaping!! Love the spacious apartments and the location!!
R
robertaburk
1/24/2020

Such a beautiful community, very well kept. Wonderful staff. High recommend
C
Carolyn Walker
6/14/2019

I did not go inside, but the outside of the apartments (grounds) looked good.
B
Barry Wilson
6/10/2019

Nice place
L
Lamar Jones
1/23/2019

I had a great experience with Ms. Carla and the entire staff. Very helpful and committed to their job.
K
K W
1/23/2019

Bridgewater is in a great location that provides easy access to a variety of retail, restaurant, and business options. Carla Jones is the go-to team member to speak with at this property. She always provides outstanding customer service, is very passionate and knowledgeable about her job, and honest enough to take the time to research and get back with you if ahe doesn’t know an answer at any immediate moment. After being on the property for nearly 2 years, I had to depart for more suitable economic adventures, but customer service has been and will always matter in my opinion. See Carla. Although I met Lisa Ephraim during the last fee days of my stay, she is right on track with providing excellent customer service. Bridgewater keep building your team of Carla’s and Lisa’s.
C
cedric liggins
1/3/2019

I have only been here at this complex for a few months, but I must say everything is going great. The customer service from Carla is phenomenal, any and all issues I have encountered were taken care of nomore than 24hrs. So for my experience I'm satisfied. The 1 complaint I'll give; is these pet owners not picking up after their dogs. Hopefully it gets better before worse. Other than that go see Carla and you can Thank me later.
C
Country Boy
1/3/2019

I have only been here at this complex for a few months, but I must say everything is going great. The customer service from Carla is phenomenal, any and all issues I have encountered were taken care of nomore than 24hrs. So for my experience I'm satisfied. The 1 complaint I'll give; is these pet owners not picking up after their dogs. Hopefully it gets better before worse. Other than that go see Carla and you can Thank me later.
R
Rene Williams
10/10/2018

Very nice Apt community
L
Leah Williams
9/26/2018

Very nice
A
Augustus Williams
8/13/2018

Ms. Carla Jones did a wonderful job assisting me with my new apt. Great customer service.
K
Kristina McCoy
8/9/2018

I currently live at this property and couldn’t be more happier!! The staff is really here to help any way they can!! This is the place to be, middle of everything!!
A
Ashanti Whitaker
8/8/2018

In my search to find a place I stopped in at the leasing office. Tramaine was awesome, she was extremely knowledgeable and answered all of my questions about the apartments. If I do decide to move to Hampton this will be the place!!!
L
Lachele Collins
7/28/2018

Nice apartments, pretty much bug free inside the apts. Just didn't like the poop all over the grass. Walls are thin and neighbor's were very noisy.
B
Berzelius Paragot
7/26/2018

This is a nice complex, with a dog park and a playground for kids. There dog park isn't for kids, just the playground. English is confusing sometimes. Keep your kids in the playground, and dogs in the dog park. It might be speciest, but I don't want your kid biting my dog. Anyway, the apartments and the grounds are nice. I especially like the pool. There are blackberries that grow by the lake, and fireflies in the field evenings in early summer.
B
Berzelius Paragot
7/26/2018

This is a nice complex, with a dog park and a playground for kids. There dog park isn't for kids, just the playground. English is confusing sometimes. Keep your kids in the playground, and dogs in the dog park. It might be speciest, but I don't want your kid biting my dog. Anyway, the apartments and the grounds are nice. I especially like the pool. There are blackberries that grow by the lake, and fireflies in the field evenings in early summer.
K
Karly Harris
7/11/2018

The neighborhood is one of the nicest and safest areas in Hampton. The staff is always friendly and helpful. The maintaince is always friendly. I’ve lived here 2 years and no one has ever been rude once.I love all the amenities! The pool is one of my favorites. They are very engaged with tenants a different event every week and holidays! Taco Tuesdays, movie nights and Halloween events they have it all free for tenants. I have never lived anywhere else where tenants are treated so well! If you’re looking for a luxury experience look no further! You won’t be disappointed. Units are huge and no bugs.
O
oscar Castro
7/10/2018

I have been living here for almost a month now and I have nothing but positive things to say about this Apartment complex and the management staff. Michelle has been extremely helpful and responsive to all my questions. Debbie and Sabrina on the maintenance side have gone out of their way to help me settle in and ensured any big maintenance issue was taken cared of right away. I know I am forgetting to mentioned a few people but trust me, they will do whatever they possibly can to help their tenants. If you treat people with kindness, dignity and respect, i can assure you people will go out of their way for you, Update 10 July 2018: I have been here 5 months and still am very pleased with the customer service provided by the Bridgewater staff. I had a small issue after a month of moving in with my neighbors upstairs making loud banging noises in the middle of the night. As a courtesy I wrote a note and put it on their door. He came down with his girlfriend and apologized for not realizing the amount of noise they were making. It truly was a humbling experience for both of us. He was grateful for me giving them the chance to fix something they didn’t know about and not just going straight to the management office, and for me it was great to see that most if not all neighbors in this complex are kind as well as everyone pretty much minds their own business.
C
Charlotte Coyle
6/20/2018

I would like to say that Carla is one of the best staff members with this complex ! She has went out of her way to make sure me and my boyfriend were taken care of from the time we were interested in moving to into a bigger apartment, and continues to make sure we're happy while living in Bridgewater on the lake.
C
C T
5/17/2018

I have only been here at this complex for a few months, but I must say everything is going great. The customer service from Carla is phenomenal, any and all issues I have encountered were taken care of nomore than 24hrs. So for my experience I'm satisfied. The 1 complaint I'll give; is these pet owners not picking up after their dogs. Hopefully it gets better before worse. Other than that go see Carla and you can Thank me later.
J
Jen Bryce
5/8/2018

I have lived here for 15 years, I am very pleased with all the FUN Events & Activities. The staff is very friendly and courteous. The maintenance team is excellent and timely. I would highly recommended this community as a place to call home. :-)
S
Shane Greene
2/27/2018

I've resided at 3 different apartments in the Hampton Roads area. Bridgewater is my favorite due to location and cleanliness. I wish there was an extra dumpster on this side with the leasing office. Maybe I should take the hike and get my exercise, but I usually just put my trash in the back of my car and drive it to the trash compactor. No pest problems. Polite and respectful neighbors. And I think I have the best view on the entire property!
J
Jacobe King
2/27/2018

I've resided at 3 different apartments in the Hampton Roads area. Bridgewater is my favorite due to location and cleanliness. I wish there was an extra dumpster on this side with the leasing office. Maybe I should take the hike and get my exercise, but I usually just put my trash in the back of my car and drive it to the trash compactor. No pest problems. Polite and respectful neighbors. And I think I have the best view on the entire property!
R
Ronisha Williams
10/20/2017

I loveeee this apartment complex, walking distance, from shopping area, salt water pools, gym, study area, clubhouse, nice staff. I love just about everything here besides my apartment building I can hear the interstate which I got used to after being here for 2 years.
V
v pendleton
10/16/2017

Nice apartment nice quite neighbors
J
Joe bryce Prince
9/8/2017

"I've lived in these appartments for many years. I love the place the maintnece staff is great and friendly - sometimes it does take a little bit for them to get to your work order that you put in . The locations is great. The appartments are right by the peninsula town center - a main attraction for people living in hampton . The landscaping is very nice .They appartments have great ground keepers. In addition, it is a family friendly community."
J
Joseph Bryce
9/8/2017

"I've lived in these appartments for many years. I love the place the maintnece staff is great and friendly - sometimes it does take a little bit for them to get to your work order that you put in . The locations is great. The appartments are right by the peninsula town center - a main attraction for people living in hampton . The landscaping is very nice .They appartments have great ground keepers. In addition, it is a family friendly community."
A
Anisha Carter
3/28/2017

Apartments are nice and clean. Pretty quiet. Pet friendly. Parking is good for residents & visitors. Gated for increased security. UPS packages are held in leasing office for you to pick up. Leasing office holds an event each month with food and fun activities to engage audience. Pool & business printer.
R
Rebecca Anilu Castro
2/6/2017

Bridgewater on The Lake Apartments has been amazing. The apartments are huge and the grounds are well kept. The maintenance staff answer work orders quickly. The staff as a whole are respectful and helpful. I love living at Bridgewater on The Lake Apartments.
R
Rendy Rombot
12/20/2016

Gated community but still accessible to car thieft if you don't lock your cars. Noisy if you live by the highway side but reminds me of home (NYC) so I don't mind.. Been here for a while now and can definitely recommend living here as had no major issues at all. Few AC breakdowns but maintenance staff has always been diligent to fixing the problem. Apartments are nice and no rodent issues.
C
Charles Blanton Jr
4/2/2016

I have lived here now for 9+ years and never had the urge to move to another property due to the excellent service that has been provided to me. Recently, I understand that Lake Ridge which is now Bridgewater on the Lake Apartments is under new management and things have been even better ever since! For example, the office staff lights up every time a resident comes through the door. They are eager to assist you in any way they can. Specifically leasing girls Shanell and Michelle. Their maintenance staff also takes the time to correctly take care of any issues you may have in your apartment if any!! Thank you Bridgewater for the best service I could ever ask for! If your looking for a place to call home you should definitely look to live here, where you can join a family!
D
DatBoyGrims *
3/22/2016

These guys are great. I love the professional output from the staff. But that doesn't compare to the location though. It is close to a lot of things that I like. Definitely worth it!
D
DatBoyGrims *
3/22/2016

These guys are great. I love the professional output from the staff. But that doesn't compare to the location though. It is close to a lot of things that I like. Definitely worth it!
A
Adanna Clarke
3/16/2016

Writing the review comes very natural to me, because the staff here at Bridgewater on the lake is beyond amazing. I've lived at the property for over 4 years and its like living amongst family. I can enjoy my morning coffee and evening laughs while picking up my mail or just stopping by to say my hellos. Two of the employees that's very knowledgeable here is Shanell and Michelle, if you're lost on any information or want any updates on our community events, they have the answer. I am a student and I remember one time I had a problem getting my school assignment finished but these young ladies help me out. Thank you for your support guys. Bridgewater on the lake rocks!!!
D
Danna Ellis
12/10/2015

Best place to live
A
Angelique Mazzella
9/18/2014

Always loved this place - the staff, the residents and the location!
N
Noelle Buessing
2/28/2013

Maintenance people are fantastic and respond really fast to complaints. Neighbors are good. The location is awesome!! Central to everything. You can even walk to nearby Cinabistro, Bar Louie and Green Turtle. One of the best features are the staff. They are so awesome and personable. I highly recommend this community!
N
Noelle Buessing
2/28/2013

Maintenance people are fantastic and respond really fast to complaints. Neighbors are good. The location is awesome!! Central to everything. You can even walk to nearby Cinabistro, Bar Louie and Green Turtle. One of the best features are the staff. They are so awesome and personable. I highly recommend this community!